Carrying Out APERTI BUMN Run 2019, APERTI BUMN encourages People to Stay Living A Health Life

JakartaThe Alliance of Higher Education affiliated with State-Owned Enterprises (APERTI BUMN) is holding APERTI BUMN Run 2019 on Sunday, 6th of October 2019 starts from 06.00 Western Indonesian Time. This event happens in Ancol Beach Festival and is attended by more than 1,800 participants from all over Indonesia with 2 running formats, namely 5K and 10K with a total prize of Rp72,000,000. This event is coming together with the presence of an entertainment stage and some performers, several tenants, and door prizes worth millions of rupiah.

APERTI BUMN consists of 7 institutions affiliated with State-Owned Enterprises, they are Universitas Pertamina, Telkom University, PLN Technical College (STT PLN), Semen Indonesia International University, Logistics Management College (STIMLOG), Pos Indonesia Polytechnic (POLTEKPOS), and Telkom Institute of Technology Surabaya. After a big success of the APERTI BUMN Scholarship 2019 in June which was participated by more than 49,000 registrants from all over Indonesia, the alliance of APERTI BUMN wanted to enhance its existence to the public and communities through positive activities. This event is sponsored by BRI Bank, Pertamina Lubricants, Pertamina Foundation and Telkomsel, and Mustika Ratu.

According to the Chairman of APERTI BUMN, who is also the Rector of Pertamina University, Prof. Akhmaloka, Ph.D., the enthusiasm in APERTI BUMN Run 2019 is quite amazing. “Although this is the first time it has been carried out, the number of participants who run from the start to finish line reached more than 1,500 people. In the future, we hope with the synergy of these 7 institutions, APERTI BUMN is expected to be able to carry out more activities that benefit the community”, he added.

90% of the participants are from the public. The rest comes from the academics of APERTI BUMN. This is understandable because out of the 7 institutions, there are only 2 institutions based in Jakarta, which are Universitas Pertamina and STT PLN. The rest are in Bandung (Telkom University, STIMLOG, and POLTEKPOS), Gresik (Semen Indonesia International University), and Surabaya (Telkom Institute of Technology Surabaya).

There are three race categories for each running format, which are public, masters, and students of APERTI BUMN. After carrying out the APERTI BUMN Run 2019, we expect that a lot of collaborations from various fields soon will be conducted by the 7 institutions incorporated in APERTI BUMN.


Contact Appointment