Jakarta – The Association of Private Universities Owned by The State Owned Enterprises (APERTI BUMN) held the APERTI BUMN RUN 2019 on Sunday, October 6th 2019. The race itself started at 06.00 a.m. in Pantai Festival Ancol, Jakarta. Around 1.800 racers joined the fun from all over Indonesia. Only 10% of the racers come from the students of APERTI BUMN members. There are two categories for the race, 5k and 10k. The prize for all winners from all categories are IDR 72.000.000.

APERTI BUMN has seven members by now. They are: Universitas Pertamina (UP), Telkom University (Tel-U), Sekolah Tinggi Teknik PLN (STT PLN), Universitas Internasional Semen Indonesia (UISI), Sekolah Tinggi Manajemen Logistik (STIMLOG), Politeknik Pos Indonesia (POLTEKPOS) and Institut Teknologi Telkom Surabaya. On June 2019, the association has successfully held the APERTI BUMN Scholarship 2019. More than 49.000 students applied the scholarship.

The seven members of APERTI BUMN hope by holding the race event, they can increase public awareness to start healthy lifestyle. Also, the association thanked BRI, Pertamina Lubricants, Pertamina Foundation, Telkomsel, and Mustika Ratu for the support they gave.

According to the Head of APERTI BUMN, Prof. Akhmaloka, Ph.D., who’s also the Rector of Universitas Pertamina, in the near future APERTI BUMN will make another activities to give benefits to society.

The winner of APERTI BUMN Run 2019. Sunday, Ocotober 6th, 2019.


Contact Appointment